Sunday, 16 October 2016

All I Want for Christmas: A feel good Christmas romance to warm your heart by Jenny Hale

Sponsored post: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley.
Blurb (from Goodreads):All I Want for Christmas: A feel good Christmas romance to warm your heart
All I Want for Christmas is a big, cozy Christmas story about the importance of family, the strength of childhood friendships, and learning to trust your heart.

Fans of Carole Matthews, Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery – and anyone who likes the glow of Christmas lights and the rustle of wrapping paper – will fall in love with this feel-good Christmas treat.

Christmas comes once a year . . . But true love comes once in a lifetime.

Snowflakes are falling, there’s carol singing on every corner, and Leah Evans is preparing for a family Christmas at her grandmother’s majestic plantation house in Virginia. It won’t be the same now that her beloved Nan is gone, but when Leah discovers she has inherited the mansion, she knows she can give her daughter Sadie the childhood of her dreams.

But there’s a catch. Leah must split the house with a man called David Forester. Leah hasn’t heard that name in a long time. Not since they were kids, when Davey was always there to catch her.

Now David is all grown up. He’s gorgeous, successful, and certain of one thing: Leah should sell him her half of the house.

They can’t agree, but as they share memories over wine by the log fire, Leah notices a fluttering in her stomach. And by the look in his eyes, he’s starting to feel it too.

Will it be Leah or David who must give up their dreams? Or, with a little bit of Christmas magic, will they finally understand Nan’s advice to them both about living life without regrets … and take a chance on true love? 


All I Want for Christmas: A feel good Christmas romance to warm your heart by Jenny Hale

My rating: 3 of 5 stars


All I Want for Christmas: A feel good Christmas romance to warm your heart “I’d like to buy you out.”


This was an adult contemporary romance story set at Christmas.

Leah was an okay character, and I felt bad for her at the way all her plans were ruined with regards to her grandmother’s house.

The storyline in this was about Leah discovering that her grandmother had left only half of her house to her in her will, and that she had left the other half to a man called David. We then had some issues over what to do with both Leah and David wanting the house for different reasons, and eventually we got a bit of romance. I didn’t feel like there was really enough romance for me though, and the book dragged because of it.

The ending to this was pretty happy, and problems seemed to have been solved.



6 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment