Sunday, 31 July 2016

There's No Crying in Rock-n-Roll (Guitar Face #2) by Sasha Marshall

There's No Crying in Rock-n-Roll (Guitar Face, #2)
Blurb (from Goodreads):
Henley Hendrix, Queen of Rock-n-Roll, finds her world shattered again. She attempts to pick up the pieces of her life, but finds it difficult to claim her title in the world of rock when her personal life is turned upside down. Life begins to spin out of control, and so does her behavior. The Guitar Goddess loses her footing on reality when she feels betrayal from everyone she thought loved her. As the turmoil seems to proliferate, so does her attitude and conduct. Will she find herself amid all the chaos, or will the bright lights consume her?

This book is not recommended for those under the age of 18. It is also not recommended for those who take offense to profanity, sexual situations, drugs, or violence.

There's No Crying in Rock-n-Roll by Sasha Marshall

My rating: 3.25 of 5 stars

There's No Crying in Rock-n-Roll (Guitar Face, #2) “I will always love you, no matter what.”

This was an adult contemporary romance, which picked up where the previous book left off.

Henley was an okay character in this, and she certainly went through a lot. She did self-destruct a bit at times though, and choosing to take drugs to numb the pain possibly wasn’t the best idea.

The storyline in this was about the cliff-hanger at the end of book 1, I can’t say too much without dropping spoilers, but boy did it make things hard to Henley! Pretty much the whole book was about how hard things were for Henley with regards to her on-and-off relationships, getting arrested multiple times, and then drug abuse.

The ending to this was another cliff-hanger.

6.5 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment