Thursday, 9 June 2016

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Sponsored post: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Egmont Publishing and NetGalley.
The Boy Most Likely To
Blurb (from Goodreads):
For fans of Morgan Matson, Rainbow Rowell and John's Green's Paper Towns

Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the drinks cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house.


Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard . . .



The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



The Boy Most Likely To “Just like you didn’t let on that I was more full of drugs than a Pfizer warehouse.”


This was a YA contemporary story, with a little bit of romance.

I didn’t really care for the characters in this book, Alice was okay, Tim was a bit of a screw-up, but I didn’t feel anything else for them really.

The storyline in this was a bit of a let-down for me, we got a storyline about Tim facing an unexpected surprise, and Alice was having some money problems with her family, but there was very little happening on the romance front, and that was just disappointing for me.

The ending was again just okay, and I finished this book just feeling generally disappointed with it.



6 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment