Sunday, 22 May 2016

Lost in Love (City Love #2) by Susane Colasanti

Sponsored post: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.
Lost in Love (City Love, #2)
Blurb (from Goodreads):
In this second book of the City Love trilogy by bestselling author Susane Colasanti, three girls share a Manhattan apartment the summer before college begins. Lost in Love captures the essence of summer love, self-discovery, and sisterhood, a perfect fit for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Jennifer E. Smith.

Sadie was convinced that Austin was her soul mate, but after discovering his secret she wonders if she even knows him at all. Darcy was all about fun boy adventures with no strings attached . . . until her ex moves to New York City to win her back. Things are getting serious with Rosanna and her boyfriend, but will she be able to break free of her past and let him in? With no parents, no rules, and an entire city to explore, this is the summer that will change their lives forever.

Told from alternating points of view, Lost in Love weaves a story of first love, first heartbreak, and everything in between.


Lost in Love by Susane Colasanti

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



Lost in Love (City Love, #2) “Everyone deserves to find true love. Everyone deserves to love someone the way I loved Austin.”




This was a YA contemporary romance story, which was once again about the love lives of the three main characters Darcy, Sadie and Rosanna.

Darcy was surprised in this book at the arrival of her ex-boyfriend Logan, and they struck up a bit of a new relationship.


“Logan was my heart. Could he be again?”




Sadie was trying to get over Austin after finding out that he was married, only to be thrown another curve-ball, and Rosanna was going on holiday with D.


“We are going to South Beach together. D could not be a sweeter, more generous person.”




The storyline in this followed each of the three girl’s love-lives, and we did seem to get a bit more action in this book than the previous book, and we also got a couple of twists thrown in. I think Rosanna was the one I felt most sorry for though, with the arrival of a girl called Addison and her agenda.


“You destroyed his entire life.”




The ending to this once again felt like the story just stopped, so hopefully the last book in the series will have a more concrete ending.

“Real-life endings suck.”





6 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment