Sunday, 3 April 2016

Follow Me Back by Nicci Cloke

Sponsored post: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Bonnier Publishing and NetGalley.
Follow Me Back
Blurb (from Goodreads):
A thrilling read, for fans of Gone Girl and We Were Liars.

There was no sign of a struggle, they whisper to each other. She took her phone but left her laptop behind.
Apparently, she'd met someone online, they write to each other in class, phones buzzing.
She ran away. She was taken.

The first time Aiden Kendrick hears about Lizzie Summersall's disappearance is when the police appear at his front door. He and Lizzie used to be friends; they aren't anymore. And when Aiden finds out that Lizzie had been talking to strangers on Facebook; that the police think she went to meet one of them, he begins to wonder how well he ever really knew her, and Aiden doesn't know it yet, but with Lizzie's disappearance his life is about to take a twisted and desperate turn.


Follow Me Back by Nicci Cloke

My rating: 3 of 5 stars


Follow Me Back “We’ve got to carry on as normal, and hope that she’ll come home. She knows we love her. She knows we’re waiting, doesn’t she?”


This was a YA story about a girl who went missing.

Aiden was an okay character, although it took me a while to warm to him. He did seem quite upset over Lizzie’s disappearance, but at the same time didn’t know what he could do about it.

The storyline in this was about Lizzie going missing, and the police investigation into what had happened to her. The pace was really slow though, and the constant messaging was pretty dull, and it took a really long time before this book got interesting.

There were a couple of twists at the end that I didn’t guess, and things did work out okay in the end, the slow pace really let this book down though.



6 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment