Wednesday, 21 January 2015

Twisted Fate by Norah Olson

Sponsored post: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.
Twisted Fate
Blurb (from Goodreads):
When Alyson meets Graham Copeland, the new boy next door, she instantly feels like he’s a kindred spirit—shy and awkward like her, someone who has trouble making friends. It’s impossible to resist having a crush on him.

As usual, her sister, Sydney, sees things differently. In Sydney's mind, Graham's odd personality and secretive past scream psychopath, not sweetheart. Her gut is telling her to stay away from him, and to protect a love-struck Alyson from her own naïveté. But despite her instincts, Sydney is surprised to realize that a part of her is drawn to Graham, too.

And the more Sydney gets to know him, the more she realizes just how right—and wrong—she is about everything.

Perfect for fans of Michelle Hodkin, and E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars, Twisted Fate is an unputdownable novel, teeming with suspense.



Twisted Fate by Norah Olson

My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars



Twisted Fate(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.)

Having just finished this book, the main thought running through my head is…




What the heck just happened??


Allyson and Sydney were quite different characters. Allyson was the typical ‘good girl’, whilst Sydney liked to skateboard and get in trouble. Allyson tried to help Sydney be more sociable, whilst Sydney was happier doing her own thing.
Graham on the other hand was a bit of a nutter, and his letter writing, which always started with ‘Dear Lined Piece of Paper’, was just weird. Never mind the strange videos of kids that he made!

The storyline in this was a little crazy. I got confused at the fact that Sydney seemed to be called ’Tate’ by her friends, and I didn’t understand why either Sydney or Allyson liked Graham, who came across as a little creepy.

The ending to this was just total madness, and my brain is starting to hurt just thinking about it! Talk about a twist, talk about crazy, talk about a total mind bend! I kind-of want to go back and read the story again to see if I can pick the clues out as the story goes along, but unfortunately I didn’t like the book enough to do that. I have to say that the end of this book was the best part for me, and the only thing that made this book worth reading.
Overall; okay story, with a bizarre mind bending ending,
7 out of 10.


No comments:

Post a Comment