Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rebel (Reboot #2) by Amy Tintera

Sponsored post: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.
Rebel (Reboot, #2)
Blurb (from Goodreads):
The sequel to the action-packed Reboot is a can't-miss thrill ride, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Veronica Roth, and Marie Lu.

After coming back from death as Reboots and being trained by HARC as soldiers, Wren and Callum have finally escaped north, where they hope to find a life of freedom. But when they arrive at the Reboot Reservation, it isn't what they expected. Under the rule of a bloodthirsty leader, Micah, the Reboots are about to wage an all-out war on the humans. Although Wren's instincts are telling her to set off into the wilderness on their own and leave the battle far behind, Callum is unwilling to let his human family be murdered. When Micah commits the ultimate betrayal, the choice is made for them. But Micah has also made a fatal mistake . . . he's underestimated Wren and Callum.

The explosive finale to the Reboot duology is full of riveting action and steamy love scenes as Wren and Callum become rebels against their own kind.



Rebel by Amy Tintera

My rating: 3.38 of 5 stars


Rebel (Reboot, #2)(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.)
This is book 2 in the ‘Reboot’ series, and picks up where book 1 left off.
**Warning – some unavoidable spoilers for book 1 ‘Reboot.**
Wren, Callum, and the other reboots have reached the reboot camp, but the other reboots might not have exactly the same ideas about what to do with the humans that enslaved them.
Can the other reboots be brought around? Or is it about to turn into an all-out war?


This was a fast-paced read, but I did lose interest in places.

Wren and Callum were both okay characters in this, but I did feel that they may be made some mistakes in this book. They should maybe have been a bit more independent of the rogue reboots that they came across in the reboot camp, and should maybe have considered that they might not have quite the same values as them.

The storyline in this was okay, and I liked how fast paced this was in the beginning. I thought that the book was a little predictable though, and I found it fairly easy to guess what was coming next.
The story did continue to have quite a lot of action as it went along, but for some reason I just didn’t find it all that exciting, and I really lost interest the further into the book I went.
There was a little bit of romance, but it was a side story and didn’t overpower the rest of the book.
The ending was okay, but again, I had kind of lost interest by that point. Hopefully the next one will be a little more engaging.
Overall; okay story, but I lost interest.
6.75 out of 10


1 comment:

  1. People seems to like both these books so far, but yeah, they aren't perfect.

    ReplyDelete