Sunday, 15 September 2013

Book Blitz and 2 #Giveaways! Sworn to Raise and Sworn to Transfer by Terah Edun

Sponsored post: This giveaway is sponsored by author Terah Edun.

Book & Author Details:

BOOK 1
Sworn to Raise by Terah Edun
Publication date: April 10th 2013
by Amazon Digital
Genre: YA Fantasy

Synopsis:
Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts of the kingdom. But beneath her kingdom’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a  hidden secret. Whispers of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder—intensified by the five year anniversary of the soulbond initiations.

Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companion’s Guild. She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has the skills to attract a Patron.

But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.

This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and unforgettable magic. Sworn To Raise is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and Maria Snyder.


Purchase: 




BOOK 2
Sworn to Transfer by Terah Edun
Publication date: September 20th 2013
by Amazon Digital
Genre: YA Fantasy

Synopsis:

Eighteen-year-old companion trainee Ciardis Weathervane has won the friendship of the royal heir and saved his claim to the throne. Yet her interference in the inheritance rights leaves more harm done than good. With the death of the Princess Heir, the Ameles forest - the home of the kith, is dying.


The inhabitants of the forest, magic-wielding non-humans, are defiant. They have not forgotten their long struggles nor are they content to watch as the last of their lands perish. As humans begin to die in gruesome deaths, the Emperor dispatches the royal heir to the forests with the solution to the kith concerns.

With enemies closing ranks in Sandrin, Ciardis can little afford to leave the city’s nest of vipers to take on a new task. But she’s given no choice when her loyalty to the crown and courts are called into question.

To keep the Companions’ Guild happy and the favor of the Imperial Court, Ciardis will be tested in frightening new ways, especially when she’s faced with an obstacle that could risk the lives of her friends and the family she never thought she had.
This second novel continues the story of Ciardis Weathervane from Sworn To Raise.

Purchase  
Direct buy links not yet available but will be found here come release day: 



---

AUTHOR BIO
Terah Edun is an international development professional and author/lover of all things Young Adult Fantasy fiction. She is a native Georgian, adoptive Washingtonian, unrepentant expat currently living in South Sudan, brilliant dreamer, lover of dogs and not-so-closet geek. Her first novel, Red Madrassa, was released on November 8th and her second novel, Sworn to Raise, comes out in April 2013.
Grand prize giveaway
Open internationally
 
 Giveaway:

one (1) ebook copy of either Sworn to Raise OR Sworn to Transfer (winner's choice). Open internationally.

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

5 comments:

  1. Looking forward to the giveaways!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Awesome, here is my chance to win book #1 finally. :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Sounds like a great book and series. Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  4. This sounds like an amzing giveaway! Thanks Sarah!! :D

    ReplyDelete